What currencies can I sell in?

  • Australian Dollar (AUD)
  • British Pound (GBP)
  • Canadian Dollar (CAD)
  • Danish Krone (DKK)
  • Euro (EUR)
  • Egyptian Pound (EGP)
  • Hong Kong Dollar (HKD)
  • Indian Rupee (INR)
  • Japanese Yen (JPY)
  • Kenyan Shilling (KES)
  • Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
  • Mexican Peso (MXN)
  • New Zealand Dollar (NZD)
  • Norwegian Krone (NOK)
  • Pakistani Rupee (PKR)
  • Philippine Peso (PHP)
  • Polish Zloty (PLN)
  • Singapore Dollar (SGD)
  • South African Rand (ZAR)
  • Sri Lankan Rupee (LKR)
  • Swedish Krona (SEK)
  • Swiss Franc (CHF)
  • US Dollar (USD)

My currency is missing, can you add it?

Possibly. Get in touch and we'll review your request.

Can I have multiple currencies?

Yes. Note, you will have to enter prices for each currency you sell in (there is currently no automatic exchange rate calculation).

How do my customers change their currency?

If you have multiple currencies available, a small currency switcher will appear on the listing pages.

Can it automatically work out the correct currency for each customer?

Yes, we use geo-targeting to automatically work out where the customer is from and set the appropriate currency.

How do I add a new currency?

  1. Go to Commerce > Currencies.
  2. Click Add.
  3. Choose a Currency from the drop-down list. Note if you have Xero connected, you must have this currency setup in Xero too.
  4. Tick the box to Make this the base currency, if applicable. 
  5. If you have Xero connected, you'll see options for choosing Xero bank accounts for credit card and PayPal payments.
  6. Click Add.

How do I change the base currency?

  • Go to Commerce > Orders.
  • Next to the currency, click Edit.
  • Tick Make this the base currency.
  • Click Update.

How do I remove a currency?

  • Go to Commerce > Orders.
  • Next to the currency, click Delete.
  • Click Delete.

What happens if I remove a currency?

Any prices that use this currency will be removed.

Did this answer your question?