When your Community is unpublished, it will be hidden from the public, including you and your members. Users also won't be able to sign-in or view your platform anymore. Your community site will not be accessible to anyone until it's published again. If you are the community owner, you can unpublish your Community at any time at the Beam Dashboard.
To unpublish your Community:
From the Beam Dashboard, click Help in the left menu.
Click Unpublish under Unpublish Community.
Verify your decision by clicking the Unpublish button again.
To publish to your Community:
From the Beam Dashboard, click Overview in the left menu.
Click the Publish button on the upper left side of the page.
Go to your community site by clicking View Community.
Some things to remember when attempting to delete or unpublish your community:
If you did not complete the Builder process, it means you currently don't own a community, therefore you will not be able to access the Beam Dashboard. No action is required in this case.
If you selected or subscribed to a plan and are registered with Stripe, you can choose to cancel your plan first from the Beam Dashboard under the Subscription tab. You can unpublish community after completing this process.