Country Relief and Capacity Program - Department for Education South Australia

Are you a TRT in South Australia? Here's how to get involved in the Country Relief and Capacity Program

Prash avatar
Written by Prash
Updated over a week ago

The following message is from Shane Phillips,
Department for Education, South Australia.

Invitation to join the Country Relief and Capacity Program

Established in 2022, the Country Relief and Capacity Program was initiated to support regional and remote sites unable to secure local relief for short periods of time (5-19 days). We serviced schools from Yalata to Mt Gambier, Pipalyatjara to Kangaroo Island and everywhere in between. 2,690 TRT Days, to be exact.

We are now partnering with ClassCover™ to continue this with a new look in Term 3.

So, what’s in it for you?

  • Continuous work in a school (or multiple by arrangement) for 5-19 days.

  • Accommodation is booked and paid for by DfE.

  • Flights or mileage reimbursements depending on location.

  • $97.30 in meal and incidentals allowances daily (including weekends) which is not subject to taxation and payable after assignment or mid-way by arrangement.

  • Normal TRT rates paid via the host school.

  • The opportunity to see parts of SA you haven’t seen or wish to return to!

  • Flexibility of when and where you work.

  • Purpose - the difference a single TRT can make to a regional or remote school is profound.

We are open to all TRTs, however, the most significant demand is secondary Maths, Science, English, HASS, PE and Tech Studies. Special Education (R-12) and Early Learning is also prominent.

Have we got your attention? To register interest*, please fill out the form below and nominate your Portfolio/s of interest

*Registration of interest is not a guarantee of employment but an openness to opportunities should they present. Likewise, this is not a binding commitment for you. Hopefully, we’ll be doing business!




Amata, Ernabella, Fregon, Indulkana, Kenmore Park, Mimili, Murputja, Oak Valley, Pipalyatjara and Yalata.


Barmera PS, Berri PS, Berri SC, Cobdogla PS, Glossop PS, Kingston-On-Murray PS, Loxton HS, Loxton PS, Monash PS, Moorook PS, Renmark HS, Renmark North PS, Renmark PS, Renmark West P and Riverland Special School.


Auburn PS, Balaklava HS, Balaklava PS, Blyth PS, Booborowie PS, Brinkworth PS, Burra CS, Clare PS, Clare PS, Hamley Bridge PS, Koolunga PS, Manoora PS, Owen PS, Port Wakefield PS, Riverton and District HS, Riverton PS, Saddleworth PS, Snowtown PS, Spalding PS, Tarlee PS and Watervale PS.


Ardrossan AS, Bute PS, Central Yorke School, Curramulka PS, Kadina Memorial School, Minlaton District School, Moonta AS, Port Broughton AS, Stansbury PS, Wallaroo Mines PS, Wallaroo PS, Warooka PS and Yorketown AS.


Kangaroo Island Community Education (KICE).


Allendale East AS, Compton PS, Frances PS, Glenburnie PS, Gordon Education Centre, Grant HS, Kongorong PS, Lucindale AS, McDonald Park School, Melaleuca Park PS, Mil Lel PS, Moorak PS, Mount Gambier HS, Mount Gambier North PS, Mulga St PS, Naracoorte HS. Naracoorte PS, Naracoorte South PS, Reidy Park PS, Suttontown PS and Yahl PS.


Beachport PS, Glencoe Central PS, Kalangadoo PS, Kangaroo Inn AS, Kingston Community School, Millicent HS, Millicent North PS, Mount Burr PS, Nangwarry Primary School, Newbery Park PS, Penola HS, Penola PS, Rendelsham PS & Robe PS.


Bordertown HS, Bordertown PS, Coomandook AS, Coonalpyn PS, Geranium PS, Karoonda AS, Keith AS, Lameroo Regional Community School, Meningie AS, Mundulla PS, Pinnaroo PS, Raukkan Aboriginal School, Tintinara AS.


Airdale PS, Crystal Brook PS, Gladstone HS, Gladstone PS, Jamestown Community School, John Pirie Secondary School, Laura PS, Mid North Education Centre, Napperby PS, Port Pirie West PS, Risdon Park PS and Solomontown PS.


Andamooka PS, Augusta Park PS, Carlton School, Coober Pedy AS, Flinders View PS, Hawker AS, Leigh Creek AS, Marree Aboriginal School, Oodnadatta Aboriginal School, Port Augusta Secondary School, Port Augusta West PS, Quorn AS, Roxby Downs AS, Stirling North PS, Wilsden PS and Woomera AS.


Booleroo Centre District School, Fisk Street PS, Hincks Avenue PS, Long Street PS, Melrose PS, Memorial Oval PS, Nicolson Avenue PS, Orroroo AS, Peterborough HS, Peterborough PS, Whyalla Special Education Centre, Whyalla Stuart PS, Whyalla Town PS, Whyalla Secondary College and Wilmington PS.


Cleve AS, Cummins AS, Elliston AS, Kimba AS, Kirton Point PS, Lake Wangary PS, Lincoln Gardens PS, Lock AS, Poonindie Community Learning Centre, Port Lincoln HS, Port Lincoln Junior PS, Port Lincoln PS, Port Lincoln Special School, Wudinna AS.


Ceduna AS, Cowell AS, Karcultaby AS, Koonibba Aboriginal School, Miltaburra AS, Penong PS, Port Neill PS, Streaky Bay AS, Tumby Bay AS and Ungurra PS.

Did this answer your question?