Hello, the good news is that students will not lose work if you remove them from one group and have them join another.
Try this:

  1. Go to your Groups tab, then click in the group the students are mistakenly in. 

  2. Next, hover over their name and click on the "x", which will remove them from that group.

  3. You'll then have to send the correct Join code for students to rejoin the group. Tip, click the join code to generate a message with the code and copy a default message.

After students added the correct groups back, then their work will be transferred properly.

Hope this makes sense.
Let us know if you have any questions.

Go to the groups tab. Click the X to remove a student from the group.

Have students enter the new group code. They will do this from the "Join" tab.

Did this answer your question?