Roles and permissions
The following roles can reassign work:
Administrators
When a user is deactivated manually, you can reassign their work to another Hyperproof user during the deactivation process. If you choose to skip that step, the user's work remains unassigned until you reassign it later.
If you have configured the Deactivate inactive users option under Settings > Security > Accounts, users are deactivated automatically based on their number of days of inactivity. In this case, the deactivated user's work also remains unassigned and needs to be reassigned. When the user is deactivated, all administrators in the organization are notified and reminded that the user's work must be reassigned.
To reassign work for a deactivated user
From the left menu, select Settings.
Select the People tab.
Locate the deactivated user, then click Reassign work. Note that the Reassign work link disappears once you reassign the user's work.
The Reassign work window displays.
From the Assign their work to drop-down menu, select a user to receive the assigned work.
Objects that can be reassigned from the Deactivated User to the New User:
Controls created by the Deactivated User
Labels created by the Deactivated User
Proof uploaded by the Deactivated User
Policies owned by the Deactivated User
Tasks assigned to the Deactivated User
Approvals assigned to the Deactivated user
Programs created by the Deactivated User
Audits created by the Deactivated User
Repeating task templates where the Deactivated user is the Organizer
Note: If the repeating task integrates with another system, such as Jira, the new Organizer must have already configured a connection to that system in Hyperproof. If they have not, ask them to configure one task with a connection to the third-party system before you reassign the work from the Deactivated user. This allows Hyperproof to transfer ownership from the Deactivated user to the new Organizer and not break the connection.
If the new Organizer doesn't have a connection, they are still assigned to the repeating task, but the connection breaks.
If you have a broken connection in a repeating task, see Changing a connection on a repeating task for more information.
Objects that can't be reassigned from the Deactivated User to the New User:
If the Deactivated User is the creator of an integrated tasks created by the Deactivated User. For example, Hyperproof tasks integrated with Jira or Asana can't be reassigned.
Note: When integrated tasks are reassigned, the connections to third-party systems, such as Jira or Asana, break and must be reestablished. See Changing task integration connection credentials for instructions.
LiveSync connections created by the deactivated user. The connections must be recreated by the new user.
Click Reassign.
A popup message displays indicating that the work reassignment was successful.
Note: Reassigning a deactivated user also reassigns their group membership.
For example, a member of the Legal team group leaves the organization, and their work is reassigned to a new team member. The new team member is automatically added to the Legal team group.

