Skip to main content

Manage Workspaces and Team Members

Workspaces are completely separate Instantly spaces and are primarily meant for agency customers who were using multiple Instantly login accounts to manage their end customers.

You can manage your customers (while keeping their data separate) within a single login account. This guide covers creating workspaces, inviting team members, and managing permissions.

  • Each workspace requires its own subscription

  • Each workspace has its own campaigns, contacts, and analytics


Create New Workspaces

You need to have an active Outbound plan to create a new workspace. Here are the steps:

  • Click the logo in the top-left corner.

  • Select 'Create Workspace'

  • Enter the workspace name (e.g., 'Client/Brand Name')

  • Click 'Continue'

  • You'll be redirected to the new workspace and subscribe to the plans you need. Each workspace requires its own subscription


Manage Workspaces

Switch between workspaces

  • Click the logo (top-left corner) to view all your workspaces

  • Enter the workspace name in the search bar to locate it

  • View the Outbound plan status below the workspace name

Reorder workspaces(available when you have 5+ workspaces)

  • Click the logo (top-left corner) to view all your workspaces

  • Click the Reorder icon in the top-right corner


Invite Team Members

Available on Hyper Growth or Light Speed Outbound plans, or CRM plans (Growth CRM or Hyper CRM). You no longer need to share the login with your team members to access the account, as they can have their own credentials.

  • Click 'Invite team member'

  • Enter their email address

  • Select their role from the dropdown

    • Owner: Has all the privileges, assigning team members, deleting the account, etc.

    • Admin: Manage team members, billing, and settings, but can not delete the workspace.

    • Editor: Manage everything except team, billing, and integrations.

    • View / VA Access: Reply to Unibox messages and update email account settings.

  • Click 'Invite'. After the user accepts the invitation, you may customize their nickname

The team member receives an email invitation and clicks the link in the email to join your workspace.

  • If they're already an Instantly user: Your workspace is added to their workspace list, and they can easily switch between workspaces by clicking the Instantly logo (top-left corner)

  • If they're new to Instantly:

    • They're prompted to create an Instantly account

    • They set up their password and profile

    • The workspace is automatically added to their account

  • View pending invitations:

    • Check the 'Pending Invitations' section

    • See who hasn't accepted yet

    • Resend or cancel invitations as needed

You can require all team members to enable two-step authentication to access the workspace.


Transfer Workspace Ownership

You can transfer ownership of a workspace to another team member.

Before transferring:

  • You must be the current workspace Owner

  • The new owner must already be a team member in the workspace

  • You'll need access to the current owner's email for confirmation

Transfer Process:

  • Ensure you're logged in with owner credentials

  • Find the team member who should become the new owner

  • Change the role to "Owner"

  • Confirm via email:

    • A confirmation email is sent to the current owner's email address

    • Click the confirmation link in the email

    • The selected team member becomes the new Owner

    • The previous owner becomes an Admin (or you can change to another role)


Delete Workspace

Only the workspace owner can delete the workspace. If you're a team member in the workspace, you can leave the workspace.

Step 1: Cancel Active Subscriptions

Step 2: Wait for Expiration

  • After cancellation, wait for the subscription period to fully expire before you can delete the workspace. If you can still access the billing page or the dashboard, the workspace has not fully expired. Once it has fully expired, you will be redirected to the expired page

  • For a workspace without any subscription, wait for the 14-day free trial to expire.

Step 3: Delete the Workspace

  • Once the workspace has expired, log in and scroll to the bottom of the page.

  • Click "Delete Workspace" (this button only appears if you have more than one workspace).

  • Type "delete workspace" and click Proceed to confirm.

Note: If you accidentally created a new workspace, you can delete it directly without waiting for the workspace to expire. Scroll to the bottom of the new workspace upgrade page and click "Delete Workspace".


Frequently Asked Questions

If I have 2 workspaces, do I need 2 separate logins?

No. You won't get 2 logins if you have two workspaces. All your workspaces will have the same login, and you can easily switch between workspaces under the same account.

Can I use the same sending email accounts in multiple workspaces?

No. Each email account can only be connected to one workspace at a time.

Can I share leads, campaigns, or statistics between workspaces?

No. You cannot share leads, campaigns, or stats between workspaces since they are separate in each workspace

Can I limit team members' access to only specific campaigns

Unfortunately, it's not possible to limit team members' access to only specific campaigns. Any team members with access to the campaign can see all campaigns in the workspace.

It's recommended to create separate workspaces to keep data isolated. Each workspace requires its own paid subscription.

Do I pay separately for each workspace?

Yes. Each workspace requires its own subscription. If you have 3 workspaces, you'll have 3 separate subscriptions to manage, and each can be on a different plan.

Can I rename a workspace after creating it?

Yes. Go to Workspace & members tab and update the workspace name. This doesn't affect any functionality or data.

Did this answer your question?