What Does It Mean to Archive a User?
Users aren't deleted from Seismic Learning, but rather archived. When users are archived they lose access to Learning and their learning data is removed from the gradebook. The advantage of archiving over permanent deletion is that it's easy to restore a user's account should the need arise.
Note that content published by a user will remain active even if that user is archived. To remove a lesson or path from your account, you must archive that content itself.
How to Archive a User
First, navigate to the People page. Select the name of the person you want to archive, then select the Archive button from the command bar on the user's overview page. A dialog window will appear, asking you to confirm your decision. Select OK to proceed.
The page will refresh to display a green banner indicating that the user was successfully archived. This banner contains an Undo link that you can select should you have second thoughts.
How to Bulk Archive Users
You can bulk archive users in one of two ways:
By means of the bulk user import tool.
By selecting multiple users on the People page.
Use the checkboxes in the first column to select the users you want to archive. Select the master checkbox in the header row to select all users on the page.
Finally, select the Archive button from the command bar. A dialog window will appear asking you to confirm or cancel your decision.
Note that users cannot archive themselves.
Questions? Contact the Support team at email@example.com