We want to create a Dashboard to help you to reach your goals.
The Dashboard serves you with real-time data, it gets your live data and refreshes automatically.
When you log in to MyLogiwa you will be welcomed with the following KPIs.
Growth Metrics of your business
Order Board for all your unfulfilled orders
Top List -> The Most Shipped Products all over your shipped products
Top List -> The Most Profitable Products all over your products
Shipment and Removed Inventory History part of outbound operations
Receiving and Add Inventory History part of inbound operations
Cost of Good Sold (COG)
Cost of goods sold (COGS) refers to the direct costs of purchasing the products sold by your company. Knowing this number helps you make decisions, such as finding new vendors with better prices. If you know your cost of goods sold, you can set prices that leave you a healthy profit margin. And you can determine when prices on a particular product need to increase.
For example, your company has $10,000 of inventory on hand at the beginning of the month, purchases $25,000 on various inventory items during the month, and has $8,000 of inventory on hand at the end of the month.
COGS: $10,000 Beginning inventory + $25,000 Purchases - $8,000 Ending inventory
= $27,000 Cost of goods sold
Cost of Goods Sold = [Beginning Inventory costs + Cost of Purchases During the Period] – Ending Inventory Cost
Your beginning inventory is whatever inventory is left over from the previous period. Then, add the cost of what you purchased during the period. Subtract whatever inventory you did not sell at the end of the period.
Average Order Amount (AOA)
The e-commerce metric Average Order Amount (AOA) or Average Order Value (AOV) is the average amount customers spend when they make a purchase from your website.
For example, if your total revenue this week is $4000 from 160 orders, your AOA would be $25.
AOA = $4000 / 160 = $25
Average Order Amount : (Total Revenue for all Shipment Orders) / (Number of Shipment Orders)
Gross Margin is defined as the revenue left over after the cost of servicing that revenue is taken into account. Gross Margin is directly tied to your company’s ability to spend to grow and achieve profitability.
For example, if your total revenue this week is $1000 and your cost of goods sold is $700, then your Gross Margin would be $300.
[ $1000 - $700 ] = $300
Gross Margin = (Revenue - COGS)
Unfulfilled orders represent the total number of not shipped orders, which include shortage, ready to pack, and ready to ship orders. You can track products waiting to be prepared and your possible earnings.
Shortage orders represent the total number of orders which have a lack of inventory. Knowing this number helps you to decrease your overselling. You will also know the possible loss of revenue because of the deficit of stock.
Ready to Pack & Ship
Ready to Pack & Shipped orders represent the total number of orders which can be prepared to be packed or can be hand over to a carrier.
Most Shipped Products
The Most Ship Products lists the top 5 the most selling products. The list refreshes itself when you ship a new order.
Quantity: Total shipment quantity of the product.
Percentage: (Quantity) / (Overall Shipped Product Quantity) x 100
Most Profitable Products
The Most Profitable Products lists the top 5 of the most profitable products. The list refreshes itself when you ship a new order or when you receive new products.
For example, you received 5 units of "Funny Pot" product and paid $50. Your average purchase price for every unit is $10.
You sold 2 units of "Funny Pot" with a $12 unit price, total price is $24. Later you sold 3 units of "Funny Pot" with a $15 unit price, total price is $45. In this case your margin for this product will be $19.
Margin: [2 sold quantity x ($12 unit sales price - $10 average purchase price]) + [3 sold quantity x ($15 unit sales price - $10 average purchase price)]= $19
Percentage: (Margin) / (Overall Margin for all products) x 100
To create history you need to create a transaction first. Let's learn the operation flow of shipment order.