Keeping your place safe and only visible to the people you want is what this network is all about. So you share with the people you want, and no one else.

*Note that while profiles are visible to all users on MyPlace your place and the idea that you have a place is only as visible as you choose. No places on MyPlace are indexed and searchable on the internet, nor are any places visible to the entire MyPlace network. Places are only visible based on the below settings that you choose per place.


Friends only

Friends

MyPlace friends and people in groups, can see your place.

Mutual Friends

Mutual friends cannot see your Place

Everyone else

Anyone on the network can search for you and request to connect, but they cannot see your place unless you accept.


Friends & Mutuals

Friends

MyPlace friends and people in groups, can see your place.

Mutual Friends

Friends of your friends can see your place

Everyone else

Anyone on the network can search for you and request to connect, but they cannot see your place unless you accept.


Only Me

Your home is invisible to anyone, including your friends, mutuals or any groups you are in. It’s basically deactivated.

Setting your place to 'only me' will DISABLE the ability to get your share link. If you want to share your place with friends, you must have it set to 'friends' or 'friends & mutuals'.

Did this answer your question?