Sometimes things can go wrong when sending to your social profiles / scheduler. It's why we built into Quuu a feature we call re-synchronise.

This feature allows you to really quickly tell Quuu about new profiles you may have added on your scheduler as well as update our copy of the details we use to talk to your scheduler / social profiles so that we can do so without having to bother you about them.

The process differs slightly depending on if you use a scheduler or direct connection so please refer to the appropriate section below to get started

Re-synchronising your scheduler with Quuu

If you use a third party scheduler (for example Buffer, Socialchief, Hubspot, Hootsuite etc) you will need to re-synchronise your scheduler to Quuu.

Luckily, we have a handy video for this outlining the steps. Simply watch it and follow along to get started.

If you are unable to watch it or would prefer written instructions, simply follow these steps:

  1. From the menu, click More Options

  2. Click Social profile settings

  3. Click your scheduler. If you have multiple schedulers, click the one you are having trouble with.

  4. Choose Re-synchronise

  5. Follow the on-screen instructions

Please ensure you are logged into the right account before re-synchronising as if you are not this may overwrite some of your profile information.

When you are done, you will be offered the ability to re-schedule any recently failed posts so you can get up and going again

Re-synchronising your Profile with Quuu

If you used our Direct connection feature to setup your profiles with Quuu instead of a scheduler the process differs slightly. Simply follow the below steps to get started:

  1. From the menu, click More Options

  2. Click Social profile settings

  3. Click the profile you are having trouble with. If it's more than one select one of them, you can always head back and pick up any others afterwards

  4. Click Re-synchronise from the bottom of the page

  5. Follow on screen instructions

Please ensure you are logged into the right account before re-synchronising as if you are not this may overwrite some of your profile information.

Did this answer your question?