The recipes we label as “Vegan” or “Plant-Based” do not contain any animal derived products (including honey) in either the recipe kits themselves or the ingredient lists provided to instruct on how to prepare the dishes.

However the recipes we label as vegan could contain red/white wine concentrate or red/white wine vinegar within the flavour pots of the recipe kits. The wines used in our recipe kits may have undergone standard filtration processes which use animal products such as clarifying or fining agents. While these agents are used to remove impurities from the wine, the end product (e.g. red wine concentrate) does not contain any animal derived ingredients.

If you wish to avoid wine altogether, please see the below list of Vegan friendly kits that do not contain wine products in the recipe kits and do not call for wine products in the ingredient shopping lists either:

Sausage and Fennel Pasta
BBQ Tandoori
Stroganoff
Churrasco Chicken/Halloumi
Iranian Vegetable Stew
Vegetable Jalfrezi
Nasi Goreng
Scandi Style Salmon
Shakshouka

Did this answer your question?