Before you go, did you know that parents can keep their child's account for as long as they wish, even after their child leaves their early learning service?
Learn more about Storypark for Families.
If you still wish to leave, you can delete your account – this means you will be removed from the system and your account and all your Storypark content will be gone.
If you're the sole family admin of a child, deleting your account will also delete your child's (or children's) profile including all their information, stories and notes from anyone's profile who had access to that child, whether that's family members or teachers.
Downloading stories so they are not deleted
Before proceeding, please read the article ‘Export all your stories’ to learn how to keep your stories even after you’ve deleted your account.
To delete your account:
- Click on the the little settings 'cog' button at the top of the page.
- From the drop-down menu select ‘Account’.
- Information on this page will tell you what happens to the information you’ve added or had access to in Storypark when you cancel your account. Please read this carefully.
- Choose whether you’d like to download any stories so you will have future offline access. Please read the article ‘Export all your stories’ to learn how.
- At the bottom of the ‘Account’ page click the ‘Cancel my account’ button.
- A pop-up window will ask if you’re sure. Click ‘OK’ to confirm.
- Your account will be deleted.