You can manage your employee roster through your member portal.

How do I remove someone who is no longer employed with my company?

When an employee leaves the company, you can easily remove them from your employee roster through the member portal. You can even set our system to remove them on their last day as soon as you receive their two week notice, if you want!

When you log in to your member portal, be sure you're in your Employer profile, and navigate to the Employee Roster. Click on the box next to the employee you want to remove, and then click "Remove Employee."

Finally, Tell us when the employee's last day of employment will be (or was). If it was in the past, they'll be removed immediately. If it is in the future, our system will remove them from the roster on their last day.

Check out this step-by-step video:

Reminder for those with QSEHRAs set up to reimburse for qualified medical expenses: 

When you remove an employee, you'll see this warning pop up:

Heads up! Your employee(s) will be removed from your roster and their eligibility will end as of their last day of employment. However, they have 90 days after their last day of employment to submit any claims incurred while they were still eligible, and we'll include those on your monthly statements as usual, if applicable.

Per your plan documents, after an employee's last day, they have 90 days to submit any outstanding claims. In order to be eligible for reimbursement, the claim had to have been incurred while they were still employed, and has to be submitted within 90 days of their last day. This is why we need to know their last day of employment!

For the next 90 days after they leave:

  • Your employee will still have access to their member portal to submit claims.
  • Your employee will still show up on your reimbursement statements, in case they submit any claims
  • Your employee will not continue to accrue monthly reimbursement allowances.

What if my employee already used up their allowance YTD when they leave?

If they have already used up their allowance YTD when they leave, they'll still have access to their own portal, but your reports will continue to show they're owed $0 since they have no more allowance.

Did this answer your question?