When you click on a user in your Audience users list, you land on the user detail page.

You can view the standard profile fields such as language and contract start date.

Below, you can also view the flexible fields customised to your platform.

  • The Permission's tab shows all the permissions set for the user. Check out the permissions guide for more information on permissions.

  • The Groups tab shows all the groups that a user is a member of.

  • Insights will show the individual progress for each module.

  • Emails will show you all the linked email addresses to the user.


On the top right menu, you can follow a specific set of actions:

  • Impersonate the user

  • Reset LMS progress
    The user's module, badge, and to-do list progress will be reset and erased from the platform. The user's settings, automations, etc., remain the same and will not remove the user from the platform.

  • Suspend
    Here you can provisionally suspend a user from the platform for a default period of 30 days (the period can be customised per platform).
    Extra info:

    • The user will no longer be able to log in.

    • The user data will be stored during the platform suspension period you defined.

    • The user can be unsuspended until the period end date.

    • If a suspended user is still in the user import file, the user will be unsuspended automatically.

    • The user will be deducted from the license fee for the platform.

    • Once the period has ended, the user will be removed from the platform and their personal data will be removed.

  • Add permissions

  • Grant CB access / Revoke CB accesss
    This allows you to grant or revoke Content Builder access to the user; the access is only activated or deactivated for the attached Content Builder to the platform

  • Promote to / Devote admin
    Admins have access to LXP Control and can take action in every area (Audience, Structure, Content, Pathways, Insights)

  • Remove from platform (only for suspended users)
    This action cannot be reverted, and all data linked to the user will be deleted. Learning data will be anonymised for analytic purposes.

Did this answer your question?