All subscriptions will automatically renew until they are canceled. If you wish to cancel your subscription, this article will show you where to find the cancelation button. Once you have completed the cancelation, you will receive a cancelation confirmation email.
Before you cancel your subscription, please note the following points:
Canceling the subscription by following these steps will not result in any refund.
Canceling the subscription by following these steps means that you won't receive further charges for your subscription under your upgraded workspace.
Only by completing the questionnaire after clicking the "Cancel Subscription" button.
The email you receive after successfully canceling the subscription confirms that the subscription is canceled. If you do not receive an email, please contact our support via live chat as soon as possible!
Here are the steps to cancel your subscription:
Once in the account, click on your workspace's name at the top left.
On the small window that appears, select Team Billing.
The Turn off auto-renewal will be on the bottom right side of the window.
Click on the button and follow the steps.
Answer the questions that appear during the cancelation process. Only by completing this process will your subscription cancel.
If you did not receive a confirmation email after going through the full cancelation process, then the subscription was not canceled. In this case, contact our support immediately!
Please note that canceling the subscription will not result in a refund. Canceling the subscription means that you won't be charged for the next months of the subscription. However, you will have access to the subscription until the current billing period ends.