The majority of our products are Halal-certified by the Australian Halal Authority and Advisers (AHAA). A select few of our products are Halal-certified by the Supreme Islamic Council of Halal Meat in Australia Inc (SICHMA). For more information please see section “Who is your Halal certifier” below. When a product is Halal-certified, you will see a “Halal” tag (like the below example) attached to the product on the product description page.
If the products do not have a Halal tag, does it mean that they’re not suitable for Halal diets?
Not necessarily. Some products might not be suitable (if they are not Halal), some products may still be under assessment to confirm their suitability (or not), and some products may still not be assessed. For all these scenarios, the products won’t carry a Halal tag.
Please contact us if you have a question about a specific product that doesn’t carry a Halal tag, or its ingredients.
Who is your Halal certifier?
We have worked with the Australian Halal Authority and Advisers (AHAA) and the Supreme Islamic Council of Halal Meat in Australia Inc (SICHMA) to obtain Halal certifications for the products tagged as “Halal” on our website.
As per our certifier’s definition, this means that the process of Food Production has acted according to Islamic Rites and therefore these products are All-Halal and can be consumed by Muslims in Australia and internationally.
While the majority of our products are Halal-certified by AHAA, the following products; Veg Omega, Fish Oil and Gingko & Brahmi are Halal-certified by SICHMA.
Do you use Gelatin in your products?
The majority of our hard and soft capsules are made using vegan, plant-based cellulose and are therefore free from animal products. The current exceptions are: Fish Oil*, Vitamin D, Vitamin K2 and Ubiquinol capsules which are made from Gelatin, 100% bovine (from beef). These products are not currently Halal-certified because they might have been made by new or alternative manufacturers and we are still in the process of getting them assessed for certifications. Our Fish Oil is now halal-certified*.
Please note that the presence of Gelatin doesn’t necessarily mean that the product is not Halal, you can refer to the Halal tags on each product to see if they are Halal-certified.
Do any of your products contain Pork?
None of our products contain pork or pork by-products.