All Collections
Care recipient Management
The About me feature
Evaluating your care recipients care using a risk level status
Evaluating your care recipients care using a risk level status
Highlight and categorise care recipients level of care by severity level
Luke Cullimore avatar
Written by Luke Cullimore
Updated over a week ago

Our goal is to make relevant health and support information clearly visible, and keep older adults and caregivers as informed and safe as possible. This is why we're introducing a RAG status, or traffic light system, which is commonly used in social care as a way to evaluate and assess the provision of care needed for care recipients. 

Our RAG system makes it easy to choose a risk level for a care recipient and to be confident in the care you're giving to care recipients. 

How it works

Head to your client's profile and edit their 'Basic info' page where you'll be able to assign a level of risk to the care recipient as well as add more information in the free text box below. 

There are 3 statuses, red, amber and green. Each status reflects a client risk level, for example:

  • Red: Care recipient is high risk 

  • Amber: Care recipient is medium risk

  • Green: Care recipient is low risk

How you can use the risk level during the Coronavirus and beyond

Ultimately the way you choose to utilise and define the risk level status is up to you. For example in the case of an emergency, we have seen care managers use green status to identify care recipients who could have their visits replaced by a phone call or postponed, the amber for those who could have fewer visits than usual, with the occasional call to check if a visit is necessary and the red status for care recipients who need to have all their visits attended. 

What's next?

Did this answer your question?