The account management page allows you to download the latest version of the software, renew, cancel and see the status of your subscription.
You can navigate to the account management page by clicking on the 'account' button in top right corner of the website.
You can also navigate to the account management page from within the Caption Pro app by clicking on the application menu (caption-pro menu on mac) and selecting 'Manage Account'.
The Account Status shows you whether or not your account is active.
If you have cancelled your subscription or your trial has ended and you would like to renew your subscription then you will need to do so before you can continue using the software.
You can download the latest versions of the software by clicking on the appropriate link on the account management page which look like this:
These links are kept up to date with the most recent versions, so if you're having any trouble with your software's auto updating, please download and reinstall the software from these links.
In order to subscribe / re-subscribe to Caption Pro directly from the account management page you must selecting the 'resume subscription' button. Alternatively, you will be prompted to renew your subscription when logging into the app if attempting to do so from an inactive account.
You will then be prompted to enter your payment details. Doing so and selecting 'subscribe' will complete your purchase and you will have immediate access to the software. You will also be sent an email invoice confirming the payment.
Changing Payment Details
If you wish to change your payment details you can select the 'manage payment details with stripe' button on the 'account' tab.
You can cancel your subscription by clicking on the 'cancel subscription' button on the account management page.
This will immediately end your subscription. In order to continue using the software after this point you will need to resubscribe.
Your account may be deleted, along with any active projects, user uploaded content and your facial recognition database once you have cancelled. Typically we will keep this available for a month or so in case you wish to resubscribe.
Agency Account management
If you are an account administrator for a 'team' or 'agency' account then you will have access to additional tabs on the left hand side of the account management page.
The User management page allows admins to do a number of things:
Add new users
This can be done by pressing the 'Add new user' button above the user list. You will not be able to exceed the number of users stipulated in your subscription.
Edit user details
This can be done by selecting a user from the list and editing their details on the right hand section of the page.
Deactivate/reactivate user access to the software
You can do this by toggling the 'active' checkbox on the right hand side of the page when a user is selected. Deactivating them will keep them as a user, but wont allow them to use the software until they are reactivated. This is generally used to limit freelancer access between jobs.
Monitor user/agency usage
You will be able to see a graph at the top of the page showing you the number of AI processes that the agency has used give the specified start and end dates. If you select the checkbox to the left hand side of a user's email address, the graph will display the usage of the selected users. Alternatively, to see a user's historic usage, you can see this listed at the bottom of the right hand section of the UI with the user selected.
Limit user usage*
An admin can put limits on the number of AI processes a user can go through each month by selecting the user and adding a number to the 'max billable processes' box on the right hand side of the page.
Allocate and revoke admin privileges
An admin can grant or remove admin privelages to other users by selecting them from the user list and checking the 'agency admin' box on the right side of the page. Make sure you only grant admin access to authorised company representatives.
Permanently delete users
You should only delete users when they are no longer working for your company. If you simply wish to restrict access temporarily, uncheck the 'active' box instead. If you wish to delete them permanently you can select 'delete user' on the right hand side of the page with the user selected.
Limit their ability to write to the agency face database
By default, when a user confirms or saves an image in the desktop application the linked face will be added to the reference images for that celebrity in your company database automatically (assuming the person record has space for new reference images). An admin might want to stop this from automatically occuring for less competent users. They can deactivate this feature by selecting the 'force lock people setting' checkbox with a user selected.
* It is important to note that if one of your users reaches their face processing limit, (even if they have un-exported images left in their project) they will be immediately ejected from the software and they will not be able to log back in until an administrator for the account has increased their limit. It is therefore recommended that face processing limits are set with enough leeway for editors to complete an entire project.
Face Database Management
The Face Database tab allows admins to manage the entire face database of their agency. We have a dedicated article outlining all of the features and functionality of this section of the dashboard here.
If you have any questions about you account and need to contact anyone, or if you have a problem, would like to extend your free trial or claim a refund, please get in contact with us by emailing email@example.com or chat to us via the chat widget on our website or in-app and one of the team will be in touch to help as soon as possible.