When removing team members from a team versus wanting to remove a seat from your team, it is important to understand how to do work to ensure your team can operate to the best of its ability.
Removing a Team Member
This revokes a specific team member's access to your team's account. Once removed, they can no longer log in to the shared team account, view shared itineraries, or access your team's CRM and library content.
If a team member is removed from the team seat, the team seat remains so you are able to add a new team member to that team seat if needed. You will continue to be billed for the team seat, even if it is vacant.
Removing a Team Seat
This changes your actual subscription by reducing the total number of paid team seats on your account.
Important to note: Removing a seat will permanently delete it (this is immediate). This action is also final, and no refund will be issued for any unused time remaining on the subscription.
How to remove a team seat
To remove a team seat, you must first remove the team member associated with that seat. You can check out this article on how to remove a team member.
Once the team member is removed, you can now remove the team seat from your subscription. You can follow the steps in this article to remove the team seat.
