When you archive a folder any existing share links (private or public) on any of the videos or images inside that folder will be disabled.

They won't be deleted however and can be re-enabled by un-archiving the folder.

NOTE: Archiving content does not free up storage from the account. Content would need to be moved to Trash then permanently deleted to free up storage space.

Did this answer your question?