When a plan is locked, participants can view tickets and update the status of their assigned tickets, but cannot make other changes to the plan. Only Admins can lock or unlock a plan.
What Happens When a Plan Is Locked?
When a plan is locked:
Participants can view tickets.
Participants can update the status of their assigned tickets.
Other plan changes are restricted, including adding new tickets or dragging tickets from the Draft area on to the plan.
A gray padlock appears in the center of the plan to indicate that it is locked.
Lock a Plan
Open the plan you want to lock.
Select Plan Actions in the upper-right corner.
Select Lock Plan.
Unlock a Plan
When you're ready to make changes to the plan:
Open the locked plan.
Select Plan Actions in the upper-right corner.
Select Unlock Plan.
The plan will return to its normal editing state.
Best Practices
We recommend locking the plan after your weekly planning meeting to prevent members from adding new activities, editing, or moving existing activities. Once the plan is locked, members can still update the status of activities assigned to their roles while keeping the plan intact.
