1. Create a user
To create a user, simply click on one of the “+” buttons available on the tab (top right or on each category row).
By clicking on one of the “+” buttons, an editing modal will appear. If you clicked on one of the “+” buttons in one of the category rows within the scope, that scope will be automatically selected when the modal opens. Otherwise, you can select the desired scope.
By clicking on the “+” button on one of the scope rows: | By clicking on the green “+” button at the top right of the interface: |
|
|
You can then fill in the other fields by entering:
Email address(es): If you enter multiple email addresses, all these users will have the same access (same rights and same scope).
User’s language
Time zone : By setting the language, the time zone will be automatically set for most languages. However, you can still modify it manually if needed.
Function: The Role / Function corresponds to your position in your company and gives a set of rights/notifications/reporting configured in agreement with your company during the project setup.
Scope: This corresponds to the establishments that the collaborator(s) will have access to. You can assign establishments one by one or according to categories (e.g., Region, Type of establishment).
For example (below),“Australia” has been assigned to three collaborators; therefore, both will have the same rights and visibility over the same scope.
By clicking on the dropdown menu, you can display the details of the establishments available within the category.
2. Modify an existing user
If needed, you can also modify an existing collaborator. All fields are editable.
To do this, click on the three dots at the end of the desired collaborator's row and select “Edit” (If needed, feel free to use the search bar at the top of the screen (highlighted in purple in the image) to find the collaborator you want to edit more easily.)
You can then modify the email address, language, time zone, role, or scope.
Please note: You can only add a single function, language and time zone for a single employee. Only the scope allows you to select multiple establishments or establishment categories.
Once you've made your changes, you can confirm them by clicking “Edit Collaborator”
The changes will be automatically updated on the modified collaborator's profile. If needed, they can refresh their page to update their account.
3. Deactivate/Reactivate a user
It may sometimes be necessary to deactivate (or reactivate) a collaborator (e.g., if someone leaves the company, goes on sick leave, etc.).
To do this, click on the three small dots at the end of the desired collaborator's row and select “Deactivate” (or “Reactivate” if the collaborator has previously been deactivated). (Feel free to use the search bar at the top of the screen (highlighted in purple in the image) to find the collaborator you want to modify it more easily.)
After this deactivation, the collaborator will no longer be able to log into the platform or receive notification emails and/or reports. A deactivation lasting more than six months will result in the permanent deletion of the user. They will no longer appear in the list of collaborators and will need to be recreated if necessary.
Deactivated collaborators are easily identifiable by the“Deactivated” label next to their email address.
You can find deactivated collaborators by using the filter and selecting “Show disabled collaborators”.
To reactivate a deactivated collaborator, the process is the same. Go to the desired collaborator's row, then click on the three small dots to select “Enable”. Reactivation will allow the collaborator to log in again and receive notifications and reports.
