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What are Costs per Performance?

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Written by Stellar
Updated over 3 weeks ago

  • CPM (Cost Per Mille)

It is the measurement of how much money it costs you to reach 1,000 post and stories views. To calculate the CPM, Stellar takes the total cost of the influencer, divides it by the total number of post and stories views, and then multiplies the total by 1000.

👉 CPM only includes posts and stories views.


CPM = COST / POST AND STORIES VIEWS x 1000


For example, if the spend for an influencer was $500 and the total number of posts and stories views was 1500, therefore the cost-per-mille was $300 ((500/1500)*1000 = 300)

NOTE: By default on Stellar, posts & stories views are estimated and correspond to estimated reach * 1.19 (this ratio reflects the average difference between posts & stories views and actual reach on Instagram). Posts & stories views or actual reach – which are private data that can be shared by the influencer(s) – can be manually added at any time in the Reports > Posts section.

🧐 Where to find it?

  • In the Project module (Deliverables tab)

  • In the Report module (Influencers tab)

  • CPV (Cost per View)

To calculate the cost-per-view, Stellar takes the total cost for a given influencer and divides it by the total number of video views.


CPV = COST / TOTAL NUMBER OF VIDEO VIEWS


For example, if the cost for an influencer was $500 and the total number of video views was 1500, therefore, the cost-per-view was $0,3 (500/1500 = 0,3).

  • CPE (Cost per Engagement)

To calculate the cost-per-engagement, Stellar simply takes the total cost for a given influencer and divides it by the total number of engagement actions driven by this influencer.


CPE = COST / TOTAL NUMBER OF ENGAGEMENT ACTIONS


For example, if the cost for an influencer was $500 and the total number of engagement actions was 1500, therefore, the cost-per-engagement was $0,3 (500/1500 = 0,3).

  • CPC (Cost per Click)

To calculate the cost-per-click, Stellar simply takes the total cost for a given influencer and divides it by the total number of clicks driven by the link(s) of this influencer.


CPC = COST / TOTAL NUMBER OF CLICKS


For example, if the spend for an influencer was $500 and the total number of clicks was 1500, therefore, the cost-per-click was $0,3 (500/1500 = 0,3).


NOTE: Custom tracking links can be generated manually at any time when creating or editing a report in the Tracking block section.

  • CPS (Cost per Sale)

To calculate the cost-per-sale, Stellar simply takes your total cost for a given influencer and divides it by the total number of sales generated by this influencer.


CPS = COST / TOTAL NUMBER OF SALES


For example, if the cost for an influencer was $500 and the total number of sales was 5, therefore, the cost-per-sale was $100 (500/5 = 100).


NOTE: Actual sales - private data, which comes from your own system or the brand you work with - can be added manually at any time on the Reports > Influencers section. 

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